Skip to content

BLACKPINK shares tracklist for their second album “BORN PINK”

  • by

BLACKPINK has released the track list for their long-awaited sophomore album “BORN PINK”, due out Sept. 16. Jisoo and Rosé are listed as writers for the track “Yeah Yeah Yeah,” marking the second time Jisoo has received a writing credit for a song — she and Jennie previously co-wrote “Lovesick Girls” from their previous album, 2020’s The Album. 

Much of BORN PINK features writing credits from frequent collaborator Teddy Park, who wrote songs “How You Like That,” “Pretty Savage,” and “Lovesick Girls” on their previous LP.

Jisoo told Rolling Stone in a recent cover story: “We don’t just receive a completed song. We don’t just receive a completed song. We are involved from the beginning, building the blocks, adding this or that feeling, exchanging feedback — and this process of creating makes me feel proud of our music. If we just received pre-made songs, it would feel mechanical. I feel more love for the process because we say, ‘How about adding this in the lyrics? How about adding this move in the choreography?’ ”

Editorial credit: MrRakesh /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *