Skip to content

Sam Smith releasing 10-year anniversary edition of debut album ‘In The Lonely Hour’

  • by

Sam Smith is celebrating the 10th anniversary of their debut studio album by releasing ‘In the Lonely Hour (10 Year Anniversary Edition).’ The collection, due out August 2, will include the original album’s 10 songs, as well as the exclusive new track, “Little Sailor.” Per Billboard, a collector’s edition of the refreshed LP will feature 25 songs on four LPs and two CDs, including live versions of the some of album’s original songs and special features with Mary J. Blige, A$AP Rocky and John Legend.

Smith posted on their socials“In The Lonely Hour (10th Anniversary Edition) This year marks a decade since the release of my debut album. I feel so incredibly lucky to be celebrating this milestone with you. My team and I have created this beautiful anniversary edition for us all, and for the last 10 years. Today is only the beginning Sailors, we have so much to celebrate with you between now and August. I can’t wait to look back on ‘In The Lonely Hour’ together. Coming August 2nd. Pre-order now.″

The original In the Lonely Hour was originally released on June 17, 2014, going six-times-platinum and peaking at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 album chart. The album featured Smith’s breakthrough Billboard Hot 100 No. 2 hit “Stay With Me,” as well as the No. 5 hit “I’m Not the Only One” and Lay Me Down” (No. 8) and fan favorites “Money On My Mind” and “Like I Can.” The collection garnered six Grammy nominations, with Smith winning awards for best new artist, best pop vocal album, song of the year (“Stay With Me”) and record of the year (for the Darkchild remix of “Stay With Me”).

Pre-order “In The Lonely Hour (10th Anniversary Edition)” – here.

Editorial credit: Geoffrey Clowes /